Need help with Ticwris max s display issues

Hello everyone,
i’m a newbie here so please accept my apologies if i have open this topic in a wrong way… i have a ticwris max s that is not connecting to google play store. thinking that this might be a firmware problem i looked in the ticwris firmware list without reading to all the comments .i basically went and download a firmware that is higher number than what i have. my original firmware was { Ticwris Max s v 1.920201221P } and i downloaded V_2.020200905D and sure enough the screen is unreadable after powering up .its just a bunch of lines now…I would really appreciate any help to get the screen back to normal the google issue can wait. Sorry for the typo errors as i have only the left hand working due to acciident in my previous life.

You must pay attention to the last letter in the firmware. There are different screens for this watch. Glad you wrote down the original firmware. So you need a firmware with the letter “P”.

Try this one:
-TICWRIS_MAX_S_V1.9_20201221_P.rar - Google Drive

G1NTON1C,
Now i dont know how to turn it off so i can flash it wth the V1,9_20201221 . all i see are lines in the display. i been trying to press the two button but no luck.

Rgds

Maybe i’ll wait for the battery to run out.but i dont know if it will flash wihout battery power because if i remember right it needs to have at least 40% battery life in order to flash.

This is why I didn’t give access to the twrp and patched boot image you asked for.
You need to take some time to understand stuff.
You can flash firmware without having to drain the battery by priming the flash tool and rebooting the watch to make it work.
But you need to research this process before diving in and ending up in a situation like this…
Please take the time to check out how this stuff works.
Cheers

1 Like

Pablo11, got it working now. i followed your instruction about priming ths flashing tool and it works.thanks a lot for the assistance,