Want to change my smartwatch

I have been using Kospet Prime watch for last 6 months now. It is working fine without any problems. But now i want to replace it with a new smartwatch which gives me altogether a new experience. Ofcourse i want a 4G watch which can act as an alternative to my smartphone.

At $300 price range, I have come up with two alternate smartwatches: 1) Galaxy watch LTE and 2) Ticwris MAX S

Galaxy watch tops in my list because of its stylish looks and slimmer/sleeker design. It will fit all my needs but at the cost of a limited apps because of TizenOS. On the other hand, i am also considering Ticwris watch because it perfectly replaces a smartphone.

Which watch should i go with? I would like to get suggestions from people here based on their experience.

Thanks for your support.

Well, this is the wrong forum for the discussion about the Galaxy watch.

2 Likes

I couldn’t live without my apps and always connected (standalone). So neither WearOS or TizenOS could do it for me, but everyone have different needs…

2 Likes

I had a Lem10 and switched to wear os with Fossil gen 5. Now I have the Prime 2 and I would not go back to the Fossil for any reason. For my needs the Prime 2 is the best smartwatch I’ve ever had. So think about what you need most.

1 Like

Galaxy Watches are not discussed or supported in this forum, however, you wont lose anything with the Ticwris Max S (I have a Max S as well as couple of round Android watches. The Max S is good and has the best battery life I’ve experienced in an Android smartwatch.

1 Like

Guys, i had ordered a galaxy watch LTE last week but did not find it a truly standalone watch. This watch cannot send/receive messages without the help of a phone. So, i have placed a return request.

I am again searching a full android watch for my needs.