KW88 Pro won't finalize connection to WiiWatch 2

Hello! I own an Android 7 Smartphone (Huawei Elate) and the Smartwatch states that is it a KW88 Pro. I am unsure if this is a true KW88 Pro, as the reseller mentioned that this watch was purchased from a company that went bankrupt and this said company had hired KingWear to manufacture this Smartwatch for them. The reseller did not include an instruction manual (nor any information about the defunct company), so I am just going by educated guesses a.k.a. “Trial and error” with this smartwatch.

The Build number show as being: KW88Pro_V1.5_NHH_B20190114. With that in mind, logic states that it was built on January 14, 2019. I am fairly electronically-savvy (having worked at RadioShack for 14 years) and a bit of a technology gadget geek. With that said, I am not a programmer, nor an expert in software hacking, but I am a quick learner in mods. I have successfully signed in with my Google Play account, paired my Elate with the Smartwatch, sent songs via Bluetooth to the Smartwatch from my Elate. and installed the WiiWatch 2 app via the QR code link found inside the Smartwatch.

Now for the questions. FIrst, as the title states, WiiWatch 2 will not finish the connection; on my Elate, it keeps showing “Connecting…” but that’s as far as it proceeds. I read the help option in the app, which says to wait 60 seconds for the pairing to complete, but I have waited 90 seconds, with no success. I have even attempted to unpair the Bluetooth of my Elate (as suggested), but again it doesn’t connect.

Second, I’m interested in Smartwatch skins. I would prefer an app that has free skins, if possible. The first and only one I downloaded is “Facer”, which offers one free skin, says it needs another app but can’t access it on my Smartwatch.

Third, no disrespect implied – I’d like information on menu mods (i.e. not written in “broken English”), preferably requiring the least storage space.