Installing free watch faces

I am new to this watch face forum and I have a V20 Max smartwatch (looks like the Lemfo Lem) and i have downloaded watch faces from this forum but am clueless as how to install a face. The files in the downloaded folder are either png or xml. I have transfered the folder to my watch using gdrive. Apologies if I am in the wrong arena.

hi,
just create a clockskin folder on ur watch and put folder of the face in it.
Then do like U want to change face on ur watch and go further right and “click” on the refresh arrow, so the new watchface would be added on the list of watchfaces.

1 Like

Which Ansroid version is installed? Android 8, I guess?

1 Like

Android 9 is the one

Where and how do I create this folder?

1 Like

have you tried installing clockskin transfer from the playstore? It makes installing watch faces easy.

1 Like

Let me try this out. The other problem I have remembered is that my usb cable is faulty so have been using gdrive to transfer files. Allow me to look into this solution…

1 Like

In your storage you should find a folder called “Clockskin”. If this is not the case, create one. Some of these A8/A9 watches (I still think yours is A8, you can install HW Info from playstore and check it) don’t have a clockskin folder. In this case it will be necessary to use the Universal launcher (you can find it here in the forum, it has its own thread).

1 Like