Google Play services update

Hi all,

First post and Im looking for some help with this watch.

Just picked up a Thor 4 4g today and having a couple of small issues.

Its a fantastic piece of equipment but Im new to having a full android watch coming from wear os and Im hoping that I can get as seamless an experience with this as I did with the Sony Smartwatch 3.

Maybe someone can help me with the main ones.

1. Im getting a message saying that "Youtube can not run until you update google play services"

Cant see any button to carry out the update.Is there a way to scroll the screen down as it looks like its hidden below the visible area.

2.I have it syncing with my phone(Im not using a sim in it) but Im unsure about the internet access. Whats better for battery life--letting it use wifi when in a wifi area or letting it connect via Bluetooth internet tethering?Both are working for me (after reading the how to here on the forums)

With both on Im sure that's a heavy drain on the battery??

3.How do I set up google assistant--As I said Im coming from a Sony Smartwatch 3 and I could just say "Hey google to dial numbers,play music on Spotify etc"--will this watch do all that?? I use voice assistant all the time especially in the car so Im hoping I can get this working.

4.Im new to the whole full android thing on a watch as Im used to wear os so are there any essential apps I should install in order to make it integrate in the same way as wear os?

5.Battery life--Is it a sbad as people say. Ive gotten a full 14 hours out of its first charge today--does that sound about right? I was hoping for 2 days of standby but I understand this is a more power hungry device--any tips for getting the most out of the battery?

6. Is there anywhere I can buy a second charging cable?

Thanks,

Richie

Google. Play services can be updated directly in the Play Store if you check for updates. That’s how it works on the new Lem8.