A list of things that don't work on my Finow X3+

I like the concept of the Finow X3+ but sadly in reality it falls short in so many areas that it makes it rather unusable.

I’m new to the whole Chinese smartwatch scene, so if there are settings that I’m unaware of or I’m otherwise plain ignorant on some issues, just call me an idiot and enlighten me. I just want to be able to use this watch instead of my smartphone, and the way things are now, I can’t.

1. Using it to call with doesn’t work.
    If just using the watch, the receiving end complains about excessive background noise and that my voice frequently cuts out. When using a bluetooth headset, the call gets transferred to the watch when someone picks up, even though it rings in the headset. I then have to tell the other person to wait, while I go into the settings and disable and then enable the “phone” option in the settings for my headset. EVERY CALL.

2. Bluetooth is really unstable.
    My headset and headphones frequently disconnect, and streaming A2DP only works if you don’t move the watch. Tunein radio works slightly better than Spotify here, but they’re both pretty awful when it comes to audio hickups and disconnecting.

3. GPS doesn’t work
    I’ve tried getting GPS to work with both Strava and Endomondo but neither can get a lock. Someone said to reset my watch, so I did, but that didn’t change anything. Sports tracking was one of the main reasons I bough this watch and it doesn’t work.

Anyone got more? I haven’t tried using wifi, so can’t comment on that.

Any chance that these issues will be resolved with firmware updates?

Not sure how much longer I can stomach trying to use the X3+ as a standalone device, but that’s what I bought it for. I want to get rid of my excessive use of my smartphone but still be able to use the same functions on the watch, when I REALLY need to. In theory, this should work splendidly. In practice, it doesn’t.